clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Who is Charleston's Chef of the Year?

New, 2 comments
Brock, Lata, Keeler, Carter, Walker
Erin Perkins is the editor of Eater Carolinas.

Next Monday, Eater will present the 2013 Eater Awards, our fourth annual celebration of all that's made America's restaurant world run—and run wild—in the past twelve months. Winners will be selected on both the local and national levels in five major categories, the voting for which begins right now.

Here's how it works: Eater editors have selected nominees and Eater readers will vote on a different award each day this week, narrowing the nominees to three finalists. From those three finalists, the Eater editorial team will select a winner. Ready to play your part? Polls are open now for Chef of the Year and will close in 24 hours. This is a selection of chefs of significance for 2103—perhaps they opened a new restaurant, were nominated for a James Beard Award or are garnering new acclaim. Choose wisely. Voting irregularities will be strictly policed.

Poll results

[All Photos Provided, Photo of Walker: Audra Rhodes]